Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Just used turmeric instead of curry, but WOW is what i have to say. I seriously love this salad. It's become one of my very favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I think is a very healthy recipe, my adjustment would be less cilantro and curry. The cilantro flavor was way too powerful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This recipe gets 2 stars for having fresh, healthy ingredients. I would give the taste one star. I used only half of a small red onion and it was overwhelmingly onion-y.Less onion and some tomato would make this recipe better. Try the black bean and quinoa salad from this site, it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babe-in-baking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I added extra veg. Also added one diced seeded jalapeno and walnuts instead of almonds. I like the idea of adding some olive oil to moisten a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
10 STARS! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! This was my first time making quinoa. I used red quinoa and cooked it in vegetable stock. Since we didn't have cilantro, we added cumin and adobo to step it up a notch. Many thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Delicious - an easy and colorful side dish to any meal. I skipped the red onion (not a fan of them raw) and added some green onion instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was delicious. Have not done much with qunioa in the past but will certainly make again. The only complaint I had was the onion was a little bit too much. I did use slivered almonds and added just before serving so it added a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Delicious, but the 10 minutes of prep is a pipe dream. Five stars for taste, one star for unrealistic prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
For everyone who has commented that it is too dry - cook the quinoa in 2 cups of liquid. I'm relatively new to cooking quinoa but every other recipe I've seen, and the directions on the back of the bags, say 2 cups liquid to 1 cup quinoa. Otherwise, I followed the directions, except I didn't have a red onion so I sliced a couple of leeks very thinly and added them when I cooked the quinoa. My family thought it had too much cilantro, although I liked it. You might want to cut back a little if you aren't used to raw cilantro. Next time I'd double the almonds (I like the crunch) and double or triple the cranberries. The latter really give the salad sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I love this one. Made it just like the recipe called for. Just remember to rinse you Quinoa. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States