Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Loved the taste. Forgot the curry. Not sure if I'll even add it next time since the taste was so good. Make sure you chop everything very fine or you don't get all the flavors in one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Wow, this is good. I used cilantro mini-cubes in the water in which I cooked the quinoa instead of fresh cilantro (which I didn't have). It was quite de-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I will be making this again. The only changes I made was to use the juice of two limes and I used 1 teaspoon of curry and a half a teaspoon of cumin. This is a delightful salad with a taste combination that wakes up your taste buds. It looks lovely on a bed of spinach. Thank you Alison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Yum - what a great combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I got many compliments on this and requests for the recipe. Reading the reviews is always helpful. I rinsed the quinoa as suggested first, cooked it with chicken boullion, and left plenty of time for it to cool. Wish I would also have toasted the almonds ahead of time, so they had a chance to cool. I also used about 1/4 of the onion. It was plenty flavorful. Next time I think I will cut back on the curry a bit as well. Great way to sneak in some healthful fruits and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I loved this recipe! I think the blend of flavors is just perfect. I had Turkish curry that a friend brought back from a recent trip so that was such a treat. I no longer each pasta or rice -- quinoa is now my staple and this recipe will be repeated over and over. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Made this last night with my husband! so delish! the flavors are fresh and light, I used walnuts instead of almonds and made the quinoa in chicken broth and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is an amazing recipe! The flavors all work together perfectly and it was a hit with my family! The cilantro, cranberrIes and almonds are delicious. I omitted the curry since we are not fans of it and it was still wonderful. I will make it for company as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States