Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Wow! This is wonderful. No changes needed! Take it to your next bbq and plan to go home with an empty bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Very good! I added a bit of extra curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
i think i just found my new favorite summer salad! delicious! i made as written except i did not use any curry powder. there are so many different kinds of curry, not sure of which one to use. so, i tasted it without it and loved it and decided not to use any. a keeper for sure. thanks for the post Alison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Really enjoyed this recipe, and I will definitely make again. I didn't have curry, so I used a generous amount of cumin. Based on personal preference, I will likely cut back a bit on the cranberries and add more of the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! Although, I didn't care to much for the carrots. I am just not a fan. I left them out of the recipe and everyone loved it. The dried cranberries really do make it! I went a little heavy on them and used 3/4 of a cup instead of 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I was hesitant with such different flavors, but the end result is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I make it with red Inca quinoa, and it makes a lovely salad for a pot luck. The box says there is no need to cook the quinoa, just add the boiling water and let it soak up the water. I toast the almonds. I also add feta, olive oil, and balsamic vinegar. It is a meal in itself and always a hit. Be prepared to explain to admirers what it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Cooked the quinoa in chicken stock for a richer flavor. Added a bit of lemon juice with the lime because I had it. Used frozen cilantro cubes because that's what I had. Everyone RAVED about it and asked me to bring it again to the next potluck. I'm glad I made a double recipe of it. Oh, also, I served it hot because I didn't have time for the quinoa to cool. Since I did that, I sauteed the veggies in a bit of olive oil. I put the veggies in with the quinoa and then the lime juice and curry. Toasted almonds on top just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Made as directed (no deviations). It was good. Some people don't dig quinoa, but for those with refined taste buds - this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Whisk

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Just made it ... OMG!.... worth making it and will make it again!!! a bit of crunch, lot's of flavor.. and oh, so pretty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA
Living In: Priest River, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States