Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Delicious! fresh and tasty! Added 1/2 extra lime juice, 1/2 tsp curry powder, and extra cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Loved this...added extra curry and feta, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I'm not one to be negative, but I found this dish absolutely atrocious. All sorts of flavors fighting over each other and not blending one bit. I followed the recipe to the tee and I couldn't find anything about this recipe that I liked. I can see many others liked it, but I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Branden Lee Carroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I just didn't care for the flavors here. I cooked the quinoa in chicken broth not water, and I didn't have fresh cilantro so I sprinkled in some dried. Other than that I followed the recipe. But all I tasted was the curry powder, it was overpowering and one-dimensional. I ended up throwing it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Love it. I added more lime. I like to juice my lime with a garlic press and some of the lime pulp adds a nice pop of flavor. Added some cinnamon and cumin. I added more almonds and cranberries also. Fantastic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Made as written. The curry, onion and cranberries perfect blend of sweetness and tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I made this recipe this morning. I LOVED it and cant wait to tasted it again tomorrow. Most of the comments suggest that it improves with age. After trying it out I decided to use this as tonight's evening meal. I added a cup of cooked black beans (to increase to protein and mineral content) that were in my fridge and awaiting a home. It looks great and tastes wonderful. Added a little ( one scant TBSP) grape seed oil and I am good to go! Thank you SO much for sharing this recipe. Having the video helped me not skip steps or ingredients. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharonmarie3311

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Amazing. I make a batch every other week. The flavours go perfect together. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This recipe is not good as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This is a great way to use quinoa. I love all the colorful veggies, and with the variety of ingredients, it's easy to customize. I cut back the curry to 1 tsp., and added about 1 Tbs. of olive oil, because I thought it a little dry. I doubled the cranberries for extra zing and added about 1 tsp. sugar. I will try cooking in chicken broth next time. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States