Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This recipe is amazing. It is good cold or hot. I make it twice a week and never get tired of it. I use cumin instead of curry. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is the best salad I have ever had.........some of my changes where, I did not use the red or yellow peppers. I used walnut instead of almonds and crushed red peppers instead of curry. LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie Irizarry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This is one of the best quinoa recipes out there. Something about the mix of cilantro, fresh lime, cranberries - really all of it - makes it so yummy! I've made it for staff at my work and they ADORED it. Many asked for the recipe. This will be a staple in my lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
It was pretty good. I just wasn't a total fan - seemed a little dry and lacking some punch. COuld it be that I didn't mix the curry into the quinoa? I prepped veggies ahead of time so all I had to do was mix it in the next day after the quinoa was cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToybobMama11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This recipe is awesome! This was the first time we have ever prepared quinoa, and I must admit I was skeptical because I had never eaten quinoa either, but this will no longer be the case. It has now become one of our top rated recipes at home. I will be making this again! Thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I like this recipe as a unique, healthy and bright side dish. As others suggested, I used vegetable stock instead of water. I also cooked the quinoa in 2 cups of liquid (according to package directions) instead of 1 1/2 cups. I think that might make a difference in the moistness. I agree that it tastes better after 24 hours, except that the almonds get mushy. I would suggest that you let it sit, refrigerated, at least overnight, but hold the toasted almonds until serving. I used celery instead of carrots, only because I don't particularly like carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Wonderful variation on a cold quinoa salad. Had to use dried cilantro :( instead of fresh, matchstick carrots and slivered almonds. Used far less curry (about half if that) and ended up adding feta cheese which may have helped fill the flavor void left from the lack of fresh cilantro. This is an outstanding and different dish for potlucks, luncheons or summer picnics. Thank u for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very delicious! I use this as a lunch salad with chicken breast or albacore tuna. I omitted the cilantro and used chopped black walnuts & sliced scallions instead of the sliced almonds & red onion. I also added some extra Madras hot curry powder to my taste and steamed the quinoa. Otherwise, I didn't change a thing. I really like that it is low in sodium and fat. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2BCOOKIN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Best "whole" meal in the world! Thank you for this amazing recipe, have made it many many times! Try Glazed Sesame Cashews instead of the Almonds, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaye Spaude
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was my first time cooking with quinoa. The salad was ok. The red onion was over powering for me. I might try a sweet onion. I also drizzled some olive oil and flavored balsamic vinegar over my salad. The salad was dry to me. I will probably not make this recipe again but if I was entertaining vegetarians, I probably would make it for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Spaude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menominee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States