Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I love this one. Made it just like the recipe called for. Just remember to rinse you Quinoa. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I added more bell pepper, almonds, and cranberries than called for but left out the carrots as I didn't have any. Totally loved it, though next time I might combine the lime juice with a little walnut oil and seasonings for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I may have added too much quinoa. I liked this salad a lot. In future I will add more of the veggies and curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I'm so in love with Quinoa and its versatility. I like everything in this salad except curry and cilantro, so I went light on both. Still it didn't appeal to my palate. Just can't put my finger on why. Looks gorgeous in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roundup, Montana, USA
Living In: Flemington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
It was my first time to cook and eat quinoa and i must say, this recipe had me floored! The curry powder, the cilantro and the red onions make for a powerful and delicious flavor. I followed some reviewers' suggestions of cooking the quinoa with chicken broth or bouillon cubes. I used chicken-flavored vegetarian bouillon powder. Other than that, the only thing I did differently was to lightly roast my colorful peppers together with some zucchinis and yellow squash, chopped them up and tossed them all in the mix. I loved this recipe so much i don't even feel like looking for other quinoa recipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYSTRESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love this recipe. I didn't have carrots or almonds, but it was amazing without it. I love the curry flavor with the craisins and cilantro. I would have never thought this combo would be so delicious. I'm a big cilantro fan, so there was not too much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
It was too strong on the onion taste and bland on the other flavors. I tried to add more lime for more flavor. It tasted a little better, but the onions were still too much for me (and I love onion). Tried to eat it the next day. Onions were still too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
this.is.phenomenal. I doubled all of the veggies, except the onion. the only thing i think that could have made it better is if my lime wasn't so bitter...even with a bitter lime, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I love it, soo good, low in calories.. perfect dinner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Loved the taste. Forgot the curry. Not sure if I'll even add it next time since the taste was so good. Make sure you chop everything very fine or you don't get all the flavors in one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States