Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
One of my favorite quinoa salad I made it so many times and even people they don't like quinoa loved this salad thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This tastes amazing, I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I'm giving this 4 stars as written. I did make it as written the first time. My changes are more personal preference, not because the original recipe is bad in any way. Didn't like the idea of curry in this recipe so I substitued1/2 teaspoon of ground chipotle and 1/2 teaspoon of ancho chili powder. I also added sliced avocado and chopped tomato and omitted the cranberries. My favorite way to cook quinoa is the rice cooker. 1 cup quinoa to 2 1/2 cups of water or other liquid (I like better than bouillon vegetable broth base) Set the rice cooker for white rice. Perfect and fluffy every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryokie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
So much onion, I literally couldn't eat it. And I'm not picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This was a good salad. I think my rating comes down to personal taste preferences. I love curry powder in Indian food, but I did not think it was the right taste here. My family ate it and liked it, but we agree that we would like it even better with cumin instead of curry powder, avocado chunks, tomato, and lose the cranberries and almonds. I agree that it tastes much better the second day after being in the fridge overnight. So, from now on, I will make the day before. I also tried adding about a tablespoon of EVOO. Wow! That made it fantastic! I think it made it less dry and smoothed out the taste. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I love this recipe! I highly recommend it. I only had lemons so I used lemons instead of lime juice but it's not much of a difference. Refreshing, colorful, and scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Love this recipe. Add a variety of different things. I've use pine nuts, fresh kernel corn and/or peas, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Have made this twice for pot lucks. Everyone loved it ; especially the gluten free people.Have made with and without almonds.Great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Meier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This was pretty good but i felt like it just lacked something in the end. I added a touch of strawberry viniagre and that seemed to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States