Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Delicious - an easy and colorful side dish to any meal. I skipped the red onion (not a fan of them raw) and added some green onion instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was delicious. Have not done much with qunioa in the past but will certainly make again. The only complaint I had was the onion was a little bit too much. I did use slivered almonds and added just before serving so it added a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Delicious, but the 10 minutes of prep is a pipe dream. Five stars for taste, one star for unrealistic prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
For everyone who has commented that it is too dry - cook the quinoa in 2 cups of liquid. I'm relatively new to cooking quinoa but every other recipe I've seen, and the directions on the back of the bags, say 2 cups liquid to 1 cup quinoa. Otherwise, I followed the directions, except I didn't have a red onion so I sliced a couple of leeks very thinly and added them when I cooked the quinoa. My family thought it had too much cilantro, although I liked it. You might want to cut back a little if you aren't used to raw cilantro. Next time I'd double the almonds (I like the crunch) and double or triple the cranberries. The latter really give the salad sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I love this one. Made it just like the recipe called for. Just remember to rinse you Quinoa. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I added more bell pepper, almonds, and cranberries than called for but left out the carrots as I didn't have any. Totally loved it, though next time I might combine the lime juice with a little walnut oil and seasonings for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I may have added too much quinoa. I liked this salad a lot. In future I will add more of the veggies and curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I'm so in love with Quinoa and its versatility. I like everything in this salad except curry and cilantro, so I went light on both. Still it didn't appeal to my palate. Just can't put my finger on why. Looks gorgeous in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roundup, Montana, USA
Living In: Flemington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
It was my first time to cook and eat quinoa and i must say, this recipe had me floored! The curry powder, the cilantro and the red onions make for a powerful and delicious flavor. I followed some reviewers' suggestions of cooking the quinoa with chicken broth or bouillon cubes. I used chicken-flavored vegetarian bouillon powder. Other than that, the only thing I did differently was to lightly roast my colorful peppers together with some zucchinis and yellow squash, chopped them up and tossed them all in the mix. I loved this recipe so much i don't even feel like looking for other quinoa recipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYSTRESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love this recipe. I didn't have carrots or almonds, but it was amazing without it. I love the curry flavor with the craisins and cilantro. I would have never thought this combo would be so delicious. I'm a big cilantro fan, so there was not too much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States