Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This recipe is amazing!!! I would give it 10 stars if I could. I cook my quinoa in chicken broth because I think it gives more flavor,but there are so many amazing flavors in this salad that it would probably be fine just in water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I added 1/4 teaspoon salt to boiling water. I also used 1 cup chopped cilantro, 1 cup chopped walnuts unread of almonds, and 1 1/2 chopped garlic clove. I used 1/4 cup lime juice and no onions. It was superb. My neighbors loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Liked this very much. I did drizzle it with some olive oil and used cumin not curry. Also used walnuts as I didn't have almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bradford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Whoever came up with this combination of ingredients is pure genius. I halved the recipe to try it and now I wish I would have made the whole recipe. This is a flavor explosion in your mouth. Every bite tastes different. Next time, I'm going to add more almonds and craisins. Paired this with the "pretty chicken" also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Served this at a lunch for 70 and everyone loved it. Not one little bit left over. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is delicious. I've made it 3 times now & it's always great. I've varied it some, leaving out bell peppers, adding some red quinoa. It's always good & everyone who tries it seems to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This recipe really surprised me! It was really good. Lots of flavor and texture. I did add a little more lime juice, a little garlic and used a hot pepper from our garden. I served this with grilled salmon....Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Have made this 3 times now. Once to take to a pot luck. I love it. My sister took it to her restaurant and sold out. Have made it as is and also with a few changes. Great both ways. Not a lot of difference using chicken broth instead pf water. I used walnuts second time as ran out of almonds. I like the walnuts more than almonds. Cut out the canberries when serving to my niece wha has a big yeast poblem and is on a no nonsence diet. Quinoa is one of the few things she can eat. Love the recipe. Thanks. Am looking for more recipes using grains I have never used before to expand my healthy horizons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clayton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Delicious. Made according to instructions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States