Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This recipe is amazing!!! I would give it 10 stars if I could. I cook my quinoa in chicken broth because I think it gives more flavor,but there are so many amazing flavors in this salad that it would probably be fine just in water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I added 1/4 teaspoon salt to boiling water. I also used 1 cup chopped cilantro, 1 cup chopped walnuts unread of almonds, and 1 1/2 chopped garlic clove. I used 1/4 cup lime juice and no onions. It was superb. My neighbors loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I made this and all my children ate it up. Both my husband and I agree the cilantro taste was too strong so in the future I will use less cilantro. Other then that it was easy and tasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by darthotto
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was a great salad. I cooked my quinoa with a chicken bullion cube and didnt add the salt and pepper. This salad is so beautiful and colorful There is so much flavor going on in this dish my husband ate most of the batch. The only thing I would do differently is cut my onion supper thin and put less in it. My onion was strong and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is delicious. I've made it 3 times now & it's always great. I've varied it some, leaving out bell peppers, adding some red quinoa. It's always good & everyone who tries it seems to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I accidentally omitted the cilantro and didn't realize until it had already been served. It still turned out quite awesome. In addition to the listed ingredients, I also added two fresno chiles and two serrano chiles (seeds/membranes discarded on the serrano variety). It turned out pretty spicy, but not overtly so. If I make again, I will reduce the chiles by half to make it a more comfortable eat for everyone. Oh yeah, and I'll also remember to add the cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Whoever came up with this combination of ingredients is pure genius. I halved the recipe to try it and now I wish I would have made the whole recipe. This is a flavor explosion in your mouth. Every bite tastes different. Next time, I'm going to add more almonds and craisins. Paired this with the "pretty chicken" also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This recipe really surprised me! It was really good. Lots of flavor and texture. I did add a little more lime juice, a little garlic and used a hot pepper from our garden. I served this with grilled salmon....Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Liked this very much. I did drizzle it with some olive oil and used cumin not curry. Also used walnuts as I didn't have almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bradford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States