Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Great way to enjoy quinoa! Flavorful, and tasty! Enjoyed by everyone. This recipe is now my family's favorites! Thank you, Alison, for sharing! I cooked quinoa in water as the recipe calls for, but added a handful more of cranberries...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
When I'm on the go, I buy a small container of something similar at Starbucks for $5. Make this, save the money and get more flavor! This doesn't have the olive oil, like $tarbucks. I prefer this version because it's extremely easy to take on the go! I used red quinoa, added some green peppers, and a madras red curry (that's what was around.) Great recipe, thanks for posting it, Alison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SassyCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very good, garnished it with mandarin orange pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Excellent. Robust flavors. I also added chopped parsley as well as hot peppers to give a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is a refreshing salad that is great for the summer. I left out the carrots (I dont like carrots) and only used red pepper because it was the only pepper that was reasonably priced at the grocery store. I also used lemon juice concentrate that I had in my fridge and the store did not have toasted almonds so I used the regular sliced almonds instead. I also mixed all of my ingredients together while the quinoa chilled (which didnt take very long at all). This salad is wonderfully refreshing. I think it would taste great with some lemon grilled shrimp but today I plan to grill some tilapia, which I think will complement this recipe quite well. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This is the second time I've done this recipe and my husband and I love it. The only thing that I've notice is that is very dry. The only liquid for all these ingredients is the juice of one lime. Has anybody added any additional liquid ingredients, like maybe olive oil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
It was just all right for me - nothing that I would make again. It was missing flavour ... something ... but that something definitely wasn't in this recipe. That being said, it wasn't awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This is delicious! I used less than half a small red onion and it was almost too much! Start with less and add more if you like. Definitely must sit in fridge for a while to get full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Loved it! Will make it again for sure, I would suggest to add a bit of sugar which will balance well with the hotness in curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I love this recipe. I've made it several times now. It is always a huge hit at my dinner parties. The flavours are amazing. If you make it the night before and chill in the fridge, the flavours are even better the next day. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States