Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Super yummy! It was better the second day. Initially I would have used less red onion, but after the second day is wasn't as over powering. I also used some bottled lime juice in addition to the juice of one lime since the lime didn't give off a lot of juice. This was great as an entree, especially for a warm day, but could easily be a side dish for a party, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Made this recipe EXACTLY as written and it was delicious! That said, it is also a very versatile recipe and I am looking forward to experimenting with other fruits and vegetables. A great recipe for using up your garden produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Amazing!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Delish! Fresh and flavorful. Added feta cheese for a little fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Fresh, zesty, and filling! Such a great salad and very easy to make! Mine turned out great and I'm no kind of chef. Try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geurts

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is a great salad, very tasty and crunchy. I had to substitute some things I didn't have on hand and it still came out great. I used lemon for lime, green onion for red and cumin for curry as I didn't have those things. I agree the cilantro was very strong so I used less and still took some out. And I thought it was a bit dry so I added the lemon and cumin, salt and pepper to olive oil along with a tablespoon of honey and it had the perfect blend of sweet and sour. This is such a versatile recipe and I will be making it again. Thank you Alison for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Just used turmeric instead of curry, but WOW is what i have to say. I seriously love this salad. It's become one of my very favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I think is a very healthy recipe, my adjustment would be less cilantro and curry. The cilantro flavor was way too powerful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This recipe gets 2 stars for having fresh, healthy ingredients. I would give the taste one star. I used only half of a small red onion and it was overwhelmingly onion-y.Less onion and some tomato would make this recipe better. Try the black bean and quinoa salad from this site, it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babe-in-baking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I added extra veg. Also added one diced seeded jalapeno and walnuts instead of almonds. I like the idea of adding some olive oil to moisten a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States