Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This was pretty good but i felt like it just lacked something in the end. I added a touch of strawberry viniagre and that seemed to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Bunny
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Excellent salad. I especially liked how the quinoa turns out cooked by this method. Instructions tell you to lace it in the pan with water then boil. It turns out nice and fluffy letting the water boil first. Delicius
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Wonderful. Definitely make the day before. I did cut back on the red onion and used sunflower seeds instead of almonds due to nut allergies. Made for a baby shower. Lots of people went back for seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shayda
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was great. I made a few modifications. Didn't have bell peppers, onion, or cilantro so eliminated those. Had some extra veggies in the fridge so added tomato, cucumber, fresh mint and a tablespoon of olive oil. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
A beautiful and delightful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernoullisgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is great salad. Quick and tasty. Made it already 3 times, and getting ready to make it for New Years party. 1st time made it as called for, it was delicious. Next time I have added extra veggies, or protein like shrimps or grilled chicken. May family loved it, also great for those who are watching their calories intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leslie Torres
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Very good! I used cumin instead of curry and shredded carrots instead of minced. I put minced onions in lime juice for a few minutes before adding to the rest of the salad; then a little touch of Olive Oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Torres

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Big hit with the family! Even the hubby ate it and usually he won't touch something "different".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Not bad, but not overly impressed as-is. It is delicious topped with avocado. In the future I will try this with coconut flakes. Other than toasting the almonds in 1 tbsp olive oil, I didn't change the ingredients, but I did cut the cilantro and onion in half after reading many reviews. I also cut the onion very thin so it wasn't overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States