Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I was hesitant with such different flavors, but the end result is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I make it with red Inca quinoa, and it makes a lovely salad for a pot luck. The box says there is no need to cook the quinoa, just add the boiling water and let it soak up the water. I toast the almonds. I also add feta, olive oil, and balsamic vinegar. It is a meal in itself and always a hit. Be prepared to explain to admirers what it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Cooked the quinoa in chicken stock for a richer flavor. Added a bit of lemon juice with the lime because I had it. Used frozen cilantro cubes because that's what I had. Everyone RAVED about it and asked me to bring it again to the next potluck. I'm glad I made a double recipe of it. Oh, also, I served it hot because I didn't have time for the quinoa to cool. Since I did that, I sauteed the veggies in a bit of olive oil. I put the veggies in with the quinoa and then the lime juice and curry. Toasted almonds on top just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Made as directed (no deviations). It was good. Some people don't dig quinoa, but for those with refined taste buds - this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Whisk

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Just made it ... OMG!.... worth making it and will make it again!!! a bit of crunch, lot's of flavor.. and oh, so pretty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA
Living In: Priest River, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
It had a very strong red onion taste and bitterness. It's good because of all of the vegetables, but it has more of a bitter taste to it. It needs a dressing or the vegetables need to be cooked to make the flavors better. I think I'm going to make the dressing from the Quinoa Beet and Arugula salad from this website. That was GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieAitken

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Straightforward to make, delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I must have done something terribly wrong with this recipe, although I followed it to a "t"? The curry powder and red onions ruined it for me (and I am a huge fan of both). I would halve both of those ingredients if I decide to try this recipe again. I had to throw the entire bowl away. Dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RavenQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Fantastic, made it exactly as written, loved the flavors, I'm sure you could mix up the veg as you like as long as you keep the lime, cilantro and curry powder. Very healthy too, big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kamsack, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States