Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Amazing. I make a batch every other week. The flavours go perfect together. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This recipe is not good as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This is a great way to use quinoa. I love all the colorful veggies, and with the variety of ingredients, it's easy to customize. I cut back the curry to 1 tsp., and added about 1 Tbs. of olive oil, because I thought it a little dry. I doubled the cranberries for extra zing and added about 1 tsp. sugar. I will try cooking in chicken broth next time. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Wow! This is wonderful. No changes needed! Take it to your next bbq and plan to go home with an empty bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Very good! I added a bit of extra curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
i think i just found my new favorite summer salad! delicious! i made as written except i did not use any curry powder. there are so many different kinds of curry, not sure of which one to use. so, i tasted it without it and loved it and decided not to use any. a keeper for sure. thanks for the post Alison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Really enjoyed this recipe, and I will definitely make again. I didn't have curry, so I used a generous amount of cumin. Based on personal preference, I will likely cut back a bit on the cranberries and add more of the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! Although, I didn't care to much for the carrots. I am just not a fan. I left them out of the recipe and everyone loved it. The dried cranberries really do make it! I went a little heavy on them and used 3/4 of a cup instead of 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I was hesitant with such different flavors, but the end result is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I make it with red Inca quinoa, and it makes a lovely salad for a pot luck. The box says there is no need to cook the quinoa, just add the boiling water and let it soak up the water. I toast the almonds. I also add feta, olive oil, and balsamic vinegar. It is a meal in itself and always a hit. Be prepared to explain to admirers what it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States