Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This recipe is amazing!!! I would give it 10 stars if I could. I cook my quinoa in chicken broth because I think it gives more flavor,but there are so many amazing flavors in this salad that it would probably be fine just in water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I added 1/4 teaspoon salt to boiling water. I also used 1 cup chopped cilantro, 1 cup chopped walnuts unread of almonds, and 1 1/2 chopped garlic clove. I used 1/4 cup lime juice and no onions. It was superb. My neighbors loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Whoever came up with this combination of ingredients is pure genius. I halved the recipe to try it and now I wish I would have made the whole recipe. This is a flavor explosion in your mouth. Every bite tastes different. Next time, I'm going to add more almonds and craisins. Paired this with the "pretty chicken" also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Thank you - delicious! Served this at a party and everyone wanted the recipe. I have one suggestion for those who find that quinoa can be bitter - soak the uncooked quinoa in cold water for 10 minutes, rinse thoroughly in cold water and then cook. Should take about 10 minutes to cook and no biiter flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Served this at a lunch for 70 and everyone loved it. Not one little bit left over. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Liked this very much. I did drizzle it with some olive oil and used cumin not curry. Also used walnuts as I didn't have almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I think for 5 stars, no adjustments should have to be made, but with my adjustment it turned out to be a very nice salad. I agree that the salad was pretty dry (is it supposed to be? I've not had quinoa before like this - and just learned tonight that quinoa is a seed, not a grain); but with the addition of at least 1/4 cup Newman's Own Light Lime salad dressing, it was much improved. TIP - in case you are short of time: I read the instructions and knew the quinoa had to be chilled before adding the veggies. However, it took much longer to chill than I expected. So, I put it in my medium aluminum bowl, filled my large aluminum bowl with ice water, put the medium bowl into the large bowl and stirred the quinoa until it seemed cool enough to mix everything else into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmartcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by darthotto
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was a great salad. I cooked my quinoa with a chicken bullion cube and didnt add the salt and pepper. This salad is so beautiful and colorful There is so much flavor going on in this dish my husband ate most of the batch. The only thing I would do differently is cut my onion supper thin and put less in it. My onion was strong and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I made this and all my children ate it up. Both my husband and I agree the cilantro taste was too strong so in the future I will use less cilantro. Other then that it was easy and tasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Oh dear Lord! This was the best meal I ever made!!!! I never write comments on here, but I am so inspired. OK, I made a couple changes because I had already thawed some salmon fillets and wanted a one dish meal. I made the recipe almost as called for except I cooked the quinoa in chicken broth, I added a bag of fresh spinach at the end, a bit of low fat feta, and crumbled the cooked salmon on top. I also added a bit of olive oil while I mixed it all together. Seriously, like something you'd get at a five star restaurant. I will make this again and again, especially when I want to make a good impression.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Marie Hartwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States