Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I got many compliments on this and requests for the recipe. Reading the reviews is always helpful. I rinsed the quinoa as suggested first, cooked it with chicken boullion, and left plenty of time for it to cool. Wish I would also have toasted the almonds ahead of time, so they had a chance to cool. I also used about 1/4 of the onion. It was plenty flavorful. Next time I think I will cut back on the curry a bit as well. Great way to sneak in some healthful fruits and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I loved this recipe! I think the blend of flavors is just perfect. I had Turkish curry that a friend brought back from a recent trip so that was such a treat. I no longer each pasta or rice -- quinoa is now my staple and this recipe will be repeated over and over. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Made this last night with my husband! so delish! the flavors are fresh and light, I used walnuts instead of almonds and made the quinoa in chicken broth and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is an amazing recipe! The flavors all work together perfectly and it was a hit with my family! The cilantro, cranberrIes and almonds are delicious. I omitted the curry since we are not fans of it and it was still wonderful. I will make it for company as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Delicious - especially loved the fresh lime. Replaced the yellow and red pepper with celery since my daughter is not a fan of peppers, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Shared with the daughter's 20 something friends - it was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I took out the carrots, cooked the quinoa with chicken bouillon, and added olive oil. One of my favorite quinoa salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made this as is and it was excellent! I love quinoa but normally without anything but seasonings added to it but I loved this and couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I will decrease the lime juice next time - it was a little overpowering. Also, I added a dash of sugar and cayenne pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This recipe didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States