Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Leslie Torres
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Very good! I used cumin instead of curry and shredded carrots instead of minced. I put minced onions in lime juice for a few minutes before adding to the rest of the salad; then a little touch of Olive Oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Torres

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Big hit with the family! Even the hubby ate it and usually he won't touch something "different".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is a review with all the ORIGINAL ingredients, not an edited version of the recipe. Not bad, but not overly impressed as-is. It is delicious, however, topped with avocado. In the future I will try this with coconut flakes. I have to agree with others in that it seems like it's missing something, but I do like the fact that this is packed with nutrients. I let mine sit overnight for best flavor and it was just so-so. Other than toasting the almonds in 1 tbsp olive oil, I didn't change the ingredients, but I did cut the cilantro and onion in half after reading many reviews. I also cut the onion very thin so it wasn't overpowering. For those cilantro haters out there, you can always use oregano in its place. I make my quinoa in a rice cooker and use only water, not stock or broth, as IMO, that tends to make it more dry. For anyone new to quinoa, I recommend against purchasing it in cardboard packaging - opt for airtight packaging instead. I've read many complaints about quinoa taking on the taste of the cardboard. Always, always, always rinse quinoa before cooking. I rinse quinoa in a stainless 5 cup sifter until bubbles are gone and water runs clear. I highly recommend trying Mojito Cuban Quinoa Salad. Absolutely Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheila
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing this recipe! Very delicious specially if you are vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I loved the mix of flavors and how healthy this dish is. I forgot to buy the almonds so had to sub pecan pieces and it still tasted great. It is also a very pretty and colorful dish that I am going to keep in mind to bring to next potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Whst a find! Took it to a party last night and got tons of compliments. The host asked to keep the leftovers, and my boyfriend asked me to make it again asap. I followed some of the advice and made a few minor alts: used half the red onion, 1 tsp curry and 1/2 tsp cumin instead of all curry, added 1/4 cup olive oil, and added 2-3 Tbls cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Family fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made this for a pot luck and everyone loved it, along with requests for the recipe. I made only a few changes: omitted the onions, used 1 tsp of curry rather than 1.5 tsp; added the zest of the lime and 2 tbs of olive oil. Would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
absolutely delicious.I cooked the quinoa in chicken broth and added a teaspoon of sugar to the dressing (what can I say...I like it sweet). Thanks for the recipe Alison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States