Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Wonderful variation on a cold quinoa salad. Had to use dried cilantro :( instead of fresh, matchstick carrots and slivered almonds. Used far less curry (about half if that) and ended up adding feta cheese which may have helped fill the flavor void left from the lack of fresh cilantro. This is an outstanding and different dish for potlucks, luncheons or summer picnics. Thank u for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very delicious! I use this as a lunch salad with chicken breast or albacore tuna. I omitted the cilantro and used chopped black walnuts & sliced scallions instead of the sliced almonds & red onion. I also added some extra Madras hot curry powder to my taste and steamed the quinoa. Otherwise, I didn't change a thing. I really like that it is low in sodium and fat. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2BCOOKIN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Best "whole" meal in the world! Thank you for this amazing recipe, have made it many many times! Try Glazed Sesame Cashews instead of the Almonds, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaye Spaude
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was my first time cooking with quinoa. The salad was ok. The red onion was over powering for me. I might try a sweet onion. I also drizzled some olive oil and flavored balsamic vinegar over my salad. The salad was dry to me. I will probably not make this recipe again but if I was entertaining vegetarians, I probably would make it for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Spaude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menominee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
There was a lot of chopping involved, but it was well worth it. This is so good. Every bite tastes different. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
All I would add is a little honey to the dressing to compliment the lime juice. Great way to eat quinoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Great recipe ~ I pretty much followed exactly, although I did use hot curry powder. Next time, I will add extra fresh lime juice. Love the colours of this salad ~ would make a great picnic side. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Absolutely amazing! Genius! I love the fact that it's low sodium yet bursting with flavors, bravo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I served this to company and they loved it. The only change I made is that I used golden raisins instead of cranberries, because cranberries have added sugar on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
very good. cooked in veggie broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States