Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer.Harrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marinwood, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I made this exactly as written. I thought it was good and my husband completely raved about it. The only reason i gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is that i thought the onion sort of overpowered it. Next time i would reduce this to 1/4 cup just like the peppers. Update: I have continued to make this dish for our family and for almost every gathering where I am slated to bring a dish. With only using 1/4 cup onion it is absolutely perfect. I have had so many people ask for this recipe and then say that they had people asking them for the recipe. The recipe author really was genius with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! I do think the onion needs to be cut down quite considerably, as I only used half and still thought it was almost overkill (then again it was a particularly potent onion) -- but I'll be making this a lot. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I went to the store to purchase the quinoa, but did not get because couscous was less expensive. I figured it was not to much difference between the two. I cooked with beef broth did not add curry, lime juice nor cranberry used pine nuts and cranraisins instead. My family enjoyed and it will now be one of our go to sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
After reading all the reviews I thought let's try this recipe, I was also intrigued by the ingredients. This recipe lacks in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Beyond amazing and oh so healthy!! I love, love, love this recipe and so do my friends and family!! The only tweak I did was add a second lime. Perfect. Thanks for sharing Alison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Great way to enjoy quinoa! Flavorful, and tasty! Enjoyed by everyone. This recipe is now my family's favorites! Thank you, Alison, for sharing! I cooked quinoa in water as the recipe calls for, but added a handful more of cranberries...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
When I'm on the go, I buy a small container of something similar at Starbucks for $5. Make this, save the money and get more flavor! This doesn't have the olive oil, like $tarbucks. I prefer this version because it's extremely easy to take on the go! I used red quinoa, added some green peppers, and a madras red curry (that's what was around.) Great recipe, thanks for posting it, Alison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SassyCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very good, garnished it with mandarin orange pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Excellent. Robust flavors. I also added chopped parsley as well as hot peppers to give a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States