Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Bill & I really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
extra lemon and spices = fantastic I also add about 4 cups of cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romy
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I've tried several quinoa recipes and never liked any of them enough to make again, but this was really good! I skipped the peppers because my kiddo doesn't like them (and because I was out), but this was very good anyway. I love that there's no oil in it, and yet it's still very flavorful. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Yowza! This is De~lish!! I prepared just as the recipe indicated and couldn't be more pleased. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixie_belle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victoria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Delicious! fresh and tasty! Added 1/2 extra lime juice, 1/2 tsp curry powder, and extra cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Loved this...added extra curry and feta, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I'm not one to be negative, but I found this dish absolutely atrocious. All sorts of flavors fighting over each other and not blending one bit. I followed the recipe to the tee and I couldn't find anything about this recipe that I liked. I can see many others liked it, but I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Branden Lee Carroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I just didn't care for the flavors here. I cooked the quinoa in chicken broth not water, and I didn't have fresh cilantro so I sprinkled in some dried. Other than that I followed the recipe. But all I tasted was the curry powder, it was overpowering and one-dimensional. I ended up throwing it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Love it. I added more lime. I like to juice my lime with a garlic press and some of the lime pulp adds a nice pop of flavor. Added some cinnamon and cumin. I added more almonds and cranberries also. Fantastic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Made as written. The curry, onion and cranberries perfect blend of sweetness and tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States