Cranberry and Apple Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I've made this recipe twice & we love it. The pork chop comes out very moist & apple/cranberry mixture is yummy. I was in a rush so skipped the refrigerator part & it was still tasty. Definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Needs double the amount of stuffing ingredients, otherwise fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Good taste, but notes say it was time-consuming and lots of clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I cut a slit in my chops and brined them for 3 hours before stuffing, searing, and baking. Turned out delicious, hubs and I both loved them. Extremely moist and tasty.Had a touch of juice in pan after baking, just dribbled it over top of chops. This one is a keeper. I will continue to brine beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great recipe. Really easy to make and cook. Both my husband and I loved the taste. Best pork chops I've had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Pork tenderloin in crockpot variation: I used 2-1/2 lb tenderloin, 2 large Gala apples, 1 can vegetable stock, and a can of whole berry cranberry sauce (no dried cranberries on hand). I followed Step 1 with the oil, onions and apples and then put it in the crockpot. I made 3 cuts into the top of the tenderloin, seasoned and seared as in Step 3, then put it in the crockpot and added a can of vegetable stock. Covered and cooked on high for 2 hours. I stirred up the cranberry sauce to break it up a bit, then spooned it on the top of the pork, covered and cooked for another 30 minutes. It turned out fantastic! My kids (2&5) LOVED it and my husband (who thinks the only reason pigs exist is for bacon) enjoyed it as well. The little piece that was leftover for lunch today was even tastier! The only change I would make is to hold off adding the apples until maybe an hour into cooking; sauteing them with the onions made them way too soft when served hot, but they had a nice texture with the leftovers. I even diced them a bit larger so they wouldn't turn to mush (which they didn't, but they disintegrated when I bit into them). Easy recipe and I'm glad that I could convert it to a tenderloin in the crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Delicious. Made these using pears & cranberries too. Both were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very good! 40 minutes plus 10 minutes is too long though--our pork was a little dry. My chops were 1 3/4 inch thick--very big. I added thyme and sage to the apple mixture--not too much, but gave it a nice complexity. I'll make it again! Very easy, and can be prepared in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Mine was not dry, I used 1" thick boneless pork chops, followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie617

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I had 4, 8oz chops & 30 mins w/ cover & 10 off was too much -- chops were tough & dry : ( I will try again because the flavors of the apple/cranberry mixture were yummy! I'll reduce baking time to 20 mins w/ cover, 10 w/out next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B. Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States