Cranberry Wreaths Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
They looked amazing but they were Not good at all,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
They look gorgeous on the desert table but not s yummy in the tummy, most of my guest didnt finish it as it was to doughy and the cranberry filling lack a little taste . To Bitter. With a little tweaking next year these will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Gagnon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Alexandria, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mhowcome
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This recipe was amazing! The bread was perfect. The amount of sweetness with the cranberry was perfect. My family absolutely loved these! They will be a holiday tradition for us now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very tasty and very easy to make. They were best fresh out of the oven and still warm. My icing was a little runny. Next time I make them I think I will try to make it thicker so the bun is not soaked in it but just garnished instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Tryon Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
they are delicious, but what a mess! All my filling scooshed out, so I made the wreaths and scooped the filling into the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I just made this recipe & they came out great. Il made no substitutions,followed the recipe exactly. I was a little nervous,as I had never done a cold rise of yeast,but it worked fine. Very impressive looking and tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
These wreaths turned out beautifully. I didn't want to sit and chop the cranberries by hand, and I sure didn't want to use the Cuisinart to chop such a small amount. I had just finished using my nut grinder to chop up walnuts for a Christmas cookie recipe, so I ran the cranberries thru the nut grinder. It's just a cheap manual type but it did a beautiful job on the berries. Now I'll clean it on the top rack of the dishwasher and put it away until next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Delicious! I made these with a whole wheat dough. I cooked the cranberries with honey and grated orange peel until it looked like the juice had evaporated. These were so good that I didn't want to frost them! These are my newest Christmas tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I read every review before I started. You were all very helpful. Surprise! The dough does rise in the refrigerator. I would recommend proofing the yeast. If the milk mixture is too hot, you'll waste time and ingredients. (Like I did.) Do use the bread hooks. Cranberries are not available where I'm based, so I used a one cup jar of cranberry sauce, and added one teaspoon of orange zest and 1/4 cup of sugar. To answer Kate's question.... yes, you fold it like a brochure, so there is one layer on the bottom and two layers that overlap on top. They turn out just fine! This is a very nice holiday breakfast bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I had left over cranberry sauce from Thanksgiving I needed to use up and this was a great way to do it! So, obviously i didn't make the filling and can't say how that turned out. I did add the orange zest to the cranberry sauce and the orange flavor is just right. I did a double batch and did one as the wreaths and the other rolled up like cinnamon rolls. Both worked well. I only had half the amount of evaporated milk but used whole for the rest and it was fine. Next time I will try using orange juice instead of Vanilla in the frosting for an orange flavor. Don't be afraid of the flour on the counter top. You don't want a thick layer but if there isn't enough flour it's not going to be very easy to fold or roll the dough. The recipe says it makes a "thick batter". They mean "soft dough" so if using a mixer use the bread hooks at least once you start to add the final flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States