Cranberry Wreaths Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Came out great. I put the cranberries in the food processes instead of chopping. Much quicker easier and came out perfect sized. I refrigerated the dough for 3 hours. And proofed next to the warm oven for about half hour. I had to triple the cranberry concoction and glad I did because one batch would not have been enough for the amount of dough. The directions for this recipe could have been t together better but overall great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendrapreston

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
They looked amazing but they were Not good at all,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
They look gorgeous on the desert table but not s yummy in the tummy, most of my guest didnt finish it as it was to doughy and the cranberry filling lack a little taste . To Bitter. With a little tweaking next year these will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Gagnon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Alexandria, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mhowcome
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This recipe was amazing! The bread was perfect. The amount of sweetness with the cranberry was perfect. My family absolutely loved these! They will be a holiday tradition for us now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very tasty and very easy to make. They were best fresh out of the oven and still warm. My icing was a little runny. Next time I make them I think I will try to make it thicker so the bun is not soaked in it but just garnished instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Tryon Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
they are delicious, but what a mess! All my filling scooshed out, so I made the wreaths and scooped the filling into the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I just made this recipe & they came out great. Il made no substitutions,followed the recipe exactly. I was a little nervous,as I had never done a cold rise of yeast,but it worked fine. Very impressive looking and tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
These wreaths turned out beautifully. I didn't want to sit and chop the cranberries by hand, and I sure didn't want to use the Cuisinart to chop such a small amount. I had just finished using my nut grinder to chop up walnuts for a Christmas cookie recipe, so I ran the cranberries thru the nut grinder. It's just a cheap manual type but it did a beautiful job on the berries. Now I'll clean it on the top rack of the dishwasher and put it away until next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Delicious! I made these with a whole wheat dough. I cooked the cranberries with honey and grated orange peel until it looked like the juice had evaporated. These were so good that I didn't want to frost them! These are my newest Christmas tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I read every review before I started. You were all very helpful. Surprise! The dough does rise in the refrigerator. I would recommend proofing the yeast. If the milk mixture is too hot, you'll waste time and ingredients. (Like I did.) Do use the bread hooks. Cranberries are not available where I'm based, so I used a one cup jar of cranberry sauce, and added one teaspoon of orange zest and 1/4 cup of sugar. To answer Kate's question.... yes, you fold it like a brochure, so there is one layer on the bottom and two layers that overlap on top. They turn out just fine! This is a very nice holiday breakfast bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States