Cranberry Whip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I can't say enough about this. Boy is it good. My twelve-year-old helped make most of this and she wants to take all the credit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I thought this was a great side dish. I used Cool Whip as well and it was perfect. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEWIS1214

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Easy and delicious. I used Cool Whip and it was just fine. Add chopped roasted pecans to make it even better. But don't skimp on the sugar or you might pucker too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
I tried serving this as a side dish, but its really too sweet. It would make a nice desert to supplement your regular holiday pies. I don't think I'll be making it again, but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I've been making this at Thanksgiving for years. I make it the day before, use cupcake tins (with liners) and freeze. Just pull out about an hour before the meal and it is defrosted enough to eat. The cold is a nice contrast. Very easy side dish. My kids LOVE it and I generally can't get them to eat cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I did not like the taste of this dish at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
good recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this for a pre-Thanksgiving pot luck for work. It was a hit! Sweet and tart, but not too much of either. It was super easy, too. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I haven't tried this variation, but I've been making it for 40 years with (a) no nuts, (b) no apples, and (c) raspberry jello (pre-chilled before mixing, and (d) drained crushed pineapple. I guess that's kind of a different recipe. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States