Cranberry Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Great Bread! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Wow. This is the best bread I have ever eaten! I have had it every morning for breakfast, and now I'm making another loaf. It is even more wonderful if you add 1/2 of pecan pieces with the cranberries. I could eat nothing else but this bread for the rest of my life and be very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ty T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I thought this bread would be so good, esp. as I love cranberries. I couldn't have been more wrong. My breadmaker doesn't have a Sweet Bread setting, but does have a Fruit/Nut setting. That is what I used, and it came out underbaked--had to finish it in the oven. The taste is not in the least remarkable. Like Liv-Pup said, "doughy". I think if I were to make it again, I would use the normal setting of my breadmaker. The difference between the two is a matter of degrees, but enough to make a difference in this recipe. Will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This bread is AMAZING! i put all the ingredients in my breadmachine and put it on dough setting. When it was done, i took it out and formed into the shape of a loaf and placed on a pan sprayed with cooking spray and floured and baked it at 350 degrees for 32 minutes! The result is an amazingly textured, soft bread with a hint of spice! I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
A very nice bread but did make some changes so that it would work in my bread machine: I decreased the liquid to 3/4 cup of water and 1/4 cup of orange juice a total of 1 cup liquid and used all wheat flour otherwise it is too doughy for my machine, doubled all the spices like everyone else suggested. My friend told me that I can send this bread her way anytime, she really liked it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Absolutely delicious loaf of bread! I followed the recommendations of other reviewers, and doubled the spice amounts, plus I plumped the dried cranberries in water before adding to the dough. I set my machine for a 1½-pound loaf on the Sweet Bread cycle, medium crust. It turned out perfect, and as an added bonus, my house smelled wonderful. This is a great bread to accompany a turkey dinner, toast for breakfast, and to give as a gift (I have done all three).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Based on the positive reviews, I tried this for Easter dinner yesterday. It was fabulous! A nice, dense, moist bread, similar in texture to beer bread. The flavors went perfectly with ham and scalloped potatoes. By accident, we discovered that it is marvelous dipped in a dressing made of equal parts blasamic vinegar,oil and maple syrup. The recipe was requested, and I will certainly be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Very tasty and made a nicely shaped loaf. I left out the ground cloves since I didn't have them on hand, and it still tasted great. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Made this recipe twice. First time, very heavy and doughy, threw away most of it. Second time, still somewhat doughy, will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Excellent! I followed the recipe exactly except also added sunflower seeds. I thought the clove would be too harsh tasting and I thought the bread would be too sweet with all that honey, but, boy, I was wrong! This bread is delicious as cinnamon toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States