Cranberry Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I used coconut oil instead of butter. My bread machine tends to make the bread too dense with too crispy of a crust, so by adding a bit more liquid than dry (I added one tablespoon more of oil), I was able to make it soft. Great recipe-- I'd add walnut to it next time and double the spices as others suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Love this recipe, add walnuts and sesame seed and double the spices. A delicious and healthy bread .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Wang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and everybody raved! I added a bit more cinnamon and nutmeg than called for. The result was a perfect, slightly dense and very moist loaf of bread...this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I just made this bread and used dried tart cherries and instead of nutmeg and cloves (since I discovered I was out), used pie spice and it was the best bread I have ever tasted...Thanks for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great recipe. Very tasty and dense. Loved this toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My family loves this bread! I did not use bread flour, just unbleached all purpose flour and stone ground whole wheat. As suggested, I doubled the cinnamon, nutmeg, and craisens. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Doubled the spices. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Yummy! Smelled great while cooking, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Amazing bread. So much better than any store bought cinnamon bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bparalston
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
i added crushed walnuts to this and its amazing my kids love it too i also subbed and made gluten free
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bparalston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States