Cranberry Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Easily one of the BEST breads i have ever had. Tastes just like if not better then the bread you buy at a bakery. I'm almost speechless. I am going to eat the whole loaf..in one sitting :) Doesn't get any better. Amazing texture, flavor, etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Made this loaf tonight for tomorrow's breakfast. Easy to throw together in the bread machine. Added some chopped almonds and doubled the spices. Didn't have cloves so I added cake spice instead along with the cinnamon and nutmeg. Baked up nice and high. Oh, I also added some flax seed meal and hi maize flour to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Excellent. Moist like raisin bread and just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great recipe. I doulble the spices, with the exception of the cloves. Made the bread in my kitchen-aid mixer. Added a cup of chopped walnuts and 4 tsp. of wheat gluten. Also followed the direction of another reviewer and baked at 400 degrees for 15 min. and then reduced to 350 degrees for 25 min. I have been looking for this bread recipe. Thank you for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by svenco4
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
makes a beautiful tasty loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by svenco4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Delicious! Used half the honey and added 1 Tbl ea of brown and white sugar - yummy! Try with cream cheese glaze for a sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litlcutie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Wonderful! I used half a cup of cranberries and half a cup of walnuts. The house smelled so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This bread is fantastic! Easy to make with the kids, and soooo good to eat. I substitute the cranberries for raisins and up the cinnamon to 1 tlbs. This recipe is also good with dried cherries or blueberries as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Great flavor!! I ran out of cranberries and used dried sweetened cherries instead. I also added a little flax seed, wheat germ, vital wheat gluten and wheat bran to up the health factor. Great!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
great, soft, moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States