Cranberry Wassail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDIFSK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I've made this recipe for years. I use a big 30-cup perculator and put the spices in the basket and the juices where the water goes. It makes the house smell as good as the Wassail tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
DELICIOUS smell and taste, and a huge hit at my potluck. My oranges also disintegrated, but it tasted so good nobody seemed to mind a bit of pulp. Next time I will try simmering the oranges in cheesecloth so the pieces don't ruin the look of the wassail. I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Delicious! My oranges sort of disentengrated, maybe I let it simmer too long, but it didn't seem to matter, I strained it and it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I've been making another wassail recipe for years, and didn't think it could be improved upon. This is hands down fabulous! Everyone really enjoyed the fresh tartness of this cranberry wassail, saying they preferred it over the other wassail recipe that contained orange juice rather than cranberry. This will be made from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving this year and everyone loved it! I made it in the crock pot and put it on high for about 45 minutes. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovegoodfood2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made this for the holidays and it did not last long. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
We loved this! I made this over the past Christmas season, and it was excellent! Will definitely make it traditionally from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
awesome with Rum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Delicious flavour - made the kitchen (& the rest of the house) smell amazing! :) only thing I would say is that I found it a little too sweet for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States