Cranberry Walnut Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Very Good and quite healthy! I used less sugar in the dressing, but other than that I followed the recipe. I ate this for several days; surprisingly, it held up quite well in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This salad is absolutely delicious. When I first tasted it, I thought, "This is amazing!" Once my family tried it, they quickly agreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rubina Garetty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Haifa, Mehoz Hefa, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This salad is out of this world and it's delicious and So GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
High rating well deserved and is an excellent alternative when you're in the mood for something diiferent than or in addition to your favoeite cream slaw. I halved the recipe and the ingredients still seemed to be pleasantly balanced for perfect flavor. I prepared this yesterday to go with Christmas Dinner menu. With the variety of dishes prepared for a large holiday dinner this slaw did not get the attention it deserves. I am going to make it again for our New Year supper and add it to my "quick and delicious - it's a keeper" list. Thanks for a freat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This was a delicious variation of cole slaw. I made it as a side with some chili and it was a great compliment. I will absolutely make again and I have already done my own variation using the dressing for a chicken salad with the walnuts and cranberries. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This was DELISH! I subbed green onions for regular onions, added more walnuts (toasted). I found there to be alot of oil & dressing so I'll probably 1/2 the oil and chill out on the dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I made this last night and it is absolutely wonderful!! I used green onion instead of a sweet onion and it gives it just a little bit of a kick! Will use this recipe alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving! Something a little different on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Made this with fresh instead of dried cranberries. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
The best cole slaw I have ate! Served it at Christmas and everyone raved. I did use Salad vineger instead of white. I will be making this year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States