Cranberry Walnut Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I like this recipe and have used it many times. I leave out the walnuts but even so, it's delcious. A different, refreshing twist from normal coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This was an excellent and different slaw, but I followed some suggestions from other reviews to make it tastier. I also cut it in half. I used more dried cranberries and walnuts. I also toasted the walnuts as suggested. I also didn't have white vinegar on hand, and so I combined balsamic, red wine, and rice vinegar all together. They really worked together well. I used 1/2 as much oil, and less sugar too. I also didn't want to buy dry mustard, so I used dijon mustard instead. It was so delicious and I paired it with a pumpkin soup from this website also for a nice fall dinner. The slaw holds up really well too in the fridge. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Not much flavor at all. I made it for my son's graduation party. There was WAY too much left over, so I wasn't the only one that felt that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ocoee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
i made this for our annual bbq - everyone loved it. i do suggest these changes: toast the walnuts; less onion; less oil; and use white wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Very Good! I used green onions instead of regular onions, and used 1/3 of each kind of vinegar: white, white balsamic and cidar... they just have more flavour. I made it for a shower and everyone loved it! I'm making it agian for easter this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine-CanadianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrow, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Very good recipe. Good to make for company in summer or fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
In my opinion, this is WAY better than traditional cole slaw. The sweet taste of the cranberries is a great compliment to the tart dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.e.dore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Had this dish at my recent Bunco party, everyone raved about. Those who said they usually did'nt eat or like coleslaw loved it.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Tasty even using broccoli slaw, and the kids couldn't tell. I left out the celery though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States