Cranberry Walnut Relish I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
My family loved this dish at Thanksgiving. I added some fresh orange rind, but it was perfect as is. We ate it by itself, as a spread on bread, and over our turkey. Yummy! This recipe has definitely been added to my holiday baking repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
Great recipe! I made this for Thanksgiving but also made an extra batch & put in jars to sell at the church bazaar. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bonnieville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
I made this at Thanksgiving...then again at Christmas...then again at New Years...Valentines...and it is being requested for Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This is wonderful! My dad and son both love this recipe!(and they are PICKY!)I usually don't care for cranberry dishes, but this one is a keeper! I used it last Thanksgiving and it is now a tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
excellent dish, goes well w/either turkey or ham, we had both at the gathering we went to - and everybody totally enjoyed this dish. I doubled the recipie and it was delicious. Its definately a keeper and i will make it again. thank you for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
I'm not a big orange zest fan, but to be fair, this really is a good recipe. I added walnuts to the mix. I will make this recipe again but only add half the orange zest as to not take away from the cranberry taste as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Modified with pears and pineapples instead of orange marmalade for Thanksgiving. Everyone LOVED it -- even those who swore they hated cranberries tried it to be polite and there were NO leftovers !! It was a lot of fun letting my cooking helpers smash the walnuts before sprinkling them on top, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This was incredibly easy but I think this recipe could use about a quarter of the orange marmalade it calls for. It was way too bitter and sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This was good, a big hit. Next time I think I will play with the amount of marmalade I add. It mellowed overnight in the fridge and continued to do so until it was gone. But,it was even better after we added 3 tablespoons of liquor. I put some on a bagel with cream cheese for a snack. I will be making this for Christmas and Easter as well. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katysue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Fantastic. Easy. Yummy, popular, one of the best parts of holiday dinners as far as i'm concerned. that tangy cranberry bite is just what you need to bring out all the other flavors of the dinner. i used about half orange marmalade and half apricot preserves. turned out great. i was also stuck with a lousy bag of cranberries that were about half gone after picking through them, and this recipe is very easy to adjust if you have to work with what you've got. might want to put foil underneath the baking pan - i had an interesting cranberry mess on the bottom of my oven after it boiled over. STILL worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States