Cranberry Walnut Relish I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This is a real winner on the holiday table. The blend of walnuts and cranberries with oranges... and it made the house smell so wonderful when it cooked. This is a family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Beesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
My family asks for this again and again...and not only at Thanksgiving, so that makes me believe this is a winner!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I made this as a gift for my girlfriends for Thanksgiving, and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I've been making this for years and it never fails to please! I lost the recipe, so I was seeking it to refresh my mind on the amounts of ingredients. I just must add my little twist--after I'd made it several times, I thought of toasting the walnuts before adding them to the cranberries--hoooeeyyy, is that good, or what??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a HUGE hit. We were over at a big family gathering with aprox 35 people and there was also canned cranberry sauce served, but the people who took that first went back for some of this once they heard everyone praising how great this relish tasted. As suggested by others, I too used ½ orange marmalade and ½ apricot preserves and added about 4 ounces – crushed pineapple and a little orange zest. I’ve been TOLD that I MUST bring this again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
loved this. easy easy easy. great at the meal or spread on rolls/bread for turkey sandwiches - may also be nice with plain ham???? I had never made homemade cranberry sauce before, this is a KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I used half orange and half apricot as another poster suggested. This is very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I made this recipe last year around the holidays and just came across it this holiday season in my recipe album. It was definitely a keeper--very simple and better than another recipe I tried that wasn't cooked, just marinated in the frig. I did use a pricier brand of orange marmalade that wasn't bitter--not sure if that makes a difference, but since it turned out so well, I will do the same this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Excellent recipe - love the combination of cranberry and walnut (only used half the orange marmalade called for). This was easy and was a big hit. I 'hid' what was left of the relish in the back of the fridge after dinner because, well, I cooked and the rest of that is mine and mine alone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I made this relish this year for Thanksgiving and everyone really liked it. What I liked about it was how easy it was to prepare, and that you can make it a couple of days ahead of time and just keep it in the refrigerator. I was going to use what was left over the next day for turkey sandwiches, but there wasn’t any left! Definitely will be using this recipe again, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States