Cranberry Walnut Relish I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is so easy and good. I like my cranberries a little more on the sweet side, and this one definitely fits the bill! My mother-in-law has always made the grinding-everything-up super tart make-me-pucker recipe, but now I think my father-in-law likes this one better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dorchester, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastwinkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
A real hit! I doubled the recipe, and used 1 jar orange marmalade and 1 jar apricot preserves, then froze half of it. Served with Thanksgiving dinner and then thawed the frozen relish for Christmas dinner. The frozen batch was even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzlizz
Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a HUGE hit. We were over at a big family gathering with aprox 35 people and there was also canned cranberry sauce served, but the people who took that first went back for some of this once they heard everyone praising how great this relish tasted. As suggested by others, I too used ½ orange marmalade and ½ apricot preserves and added about 4 ounces – crushed pineapple and a little orange zest. I’ve been TOLD that I MUST bring this again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I made this relish this year for Thanksgiving and everyone really liked it. What I liked about it was how easy it was to prepare, and that you can make it a couple of days ahead of time and just keep it in the refrigerator. I was going to use what was left over the next day for turkey sandwiches, but there wasn’t any left! Definitely will be using this recipe again, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Excellent recipe - love the combination of cranberry and walnut (only used half the orange marmalade called for). This was easy and was a big hit. I 'hid' what was left of the relish in the back of the fridge after dinner because, well, I cooked and the rest of that is mine and mine alone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I've been making this for years and it never fails to please! I lost the recipe, so I was seeking it to refresh my mind on the amounts of ingredients. I just must add my little twist--after I'd made it several times, I thought of toasting the walnuts before adding them to the cranberries--hoooeeyyy, is that good, or what??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I made this recipe last year around the holidays and just came across it this holiday season in my recipe album. It was definitely a keeper--very simple and better than another recipe I tried that wasn't cooked, just marinated in the frig. I did use a pricier brand of orange marmalade that wasn't bitter--not sure if that makes a difference, but since it turned out so well, I will do the same this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I used half orange and half apricot as another poster suggested. This is very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I made this as a gift for my girlfriends for Thanksgiving, and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States