Cranberry Walnut Relish I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Andrea
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is exactly what I was looking for in a cranberry relish!! I did use sugar free marmalade and splenda in place of the sugar (some family members cannot have sugar). Also chopped the walnuts into very fine pieces before adding to the cranberries - I'm not a fan of big chunks of walnuts and even the pre-chopped walnuts needed more chopping in my taste. This recipe is SOOOOO GOOD!!!!! I'm so glad I tried it. This will be my cranberry relish recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Delicious and easy. Following the recommendations of others, I used 6 oz orange marmalade and 6 oz apricot preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Scrumptious! :o) Just made it again (first time last year) and am always so impressed with how easy it is! I used 2, 12oz bags of cranberries and 1/2 cup sugar...after came out of oven used about 3/4 of the orange marmalade. Didn't use the lemon (berries are tart enought to me) - and left out the walnuts due to some being allergic to nuts etc. But still simply delicious!! Am planning on using this to fill the Cream Cheese Mini Tarts with this! Should be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Another example of simple is better!! Tons of recipes for cranberry relish that involve cooking the berries... why!? this is perfect. tons of cranberry taste, perfect with turkey, and lasts forever! I cut back on the sugar as i like my relish tart and full of berry flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beach City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Always looking for ways to “cheat” with a microwave to save on energy costs, and this one worked! only had 6 oz cranberries, microwaved for 1 minute and 20 seconds and they did fine. Toasted the nuts in the toaster oven. Added some pineapple to bulk it up. Results: awesome. Its like a dessert. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Even those who don't normally care for cranberries. I only used 6 oz of marmalade to cut a few calories. Even with less marmalade the cranberries were a perfect mix of tart and sweet. I don't know why others said it was too bitter. I did not have that problem at all and I am a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAFEMME83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was delicious! I followed others' suggestions and used half marmalade and half apricot preserves. I made a full recipe for four people and we polished off every bit of it. My guests said it was easily the best they'd ever had. I'll definitely make this again -- next time I'll just have to make a double batch so there will be some leftover to put on turkey sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Wenger Woodburn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
As good as it is easy! I'll never go back to the canned stuff again. This relish has a crunchy tang and an ever so slight 'bitter' that is very appealing. Addictive. Needed only little over half jar of the marmalade for a perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
GREAT!!! And easy to prepare. I used 6 oz. marmalade and 6 oz. apricot preserves (Smucker's Sugar Free). For an evening snack I had fat free cottage cheese with a BIG spoonfull of relish. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I started making this recipe about 5 or 6 years ago and my family loves it! I never show up for a turkey dinner with out it! If you have left overs, serve it over a softened brick of cream cheese with wheat thin crackers. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States