Cranberry Walnut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was a great recipe! I love cranberry-nut bread and have tried several versions over the years, but this is hands down the best. I have to comment on the cooking time however...I was skeptical when I saw the 30 to 35 minutes since I've never cooked a quick bread for that short a time before. I left it in for an extra 10 minutes, and the middle was still very gooey. Possibly a typo? I made a "note to self" to increase it to 50 to 55 the next time I make it, which I definitely will. My husband loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This was an incredible recipe...Normally I don't hit recipes that haven't had many reviews, but I'm glad I made the exception here. I ended up with 4 loaves instead of the 3 identified. I didn't make any changes to the recipe and was really impressed with the results. Thanks for sharing it :0) On a side note...I also had to increase the cook time. I ended up baking for right at an hour. Well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Good recipe. I had to cook mine for about an hour though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
All I can say is that this recipe is definitely a keeper. Beautiful presentation as well as delicious. Very moist, and just popped right out of the pan..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Helena, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe. I add almost double the cranberries and use a combination of whole and chopped. I coat the pan with cinnamon and sugar and I top the bread with raw sugar to add a shimmer. I do think the cook time listed is wrong. I cook the bread for about 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I reduced the orange juice to 2 cups and added 3 tablespoons sour cream. Made two loaves and 12 muffins with the batter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
made this many times...without the orange juice and nuts...turns out so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Loved it! Nice crust, good flavor, etc. Truly liked it. I followed the recipe perfectly and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Great recipe! I made 3 loaves and there weren't any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Butter and walnuts give this a tasty difference from the directions on the package of cranberries. This recipe is obviously three times the usual amounts so it easily scaled down. Be sure to use a very large bowl if you make this amount. I never go to the trouble of mixing a quick bread with these many steps. I dump the wet ingredients together with the salt. Then the soda and baking powder are sprinkled all over to distribute evenly and the flour is stirred in just to mix. Large pieces of cranberry and nuts can look good but can also cause problems making nice slices. I gave my cranberries a quick whirl in a food processor since there were so many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States