Cranberry Walnut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
It's ok, not that moist or flavorful. The crust is nice though. I added ginger, rum, vanilla and orange extracts, used half brown sugar and half white, and a pinch of salt and it *still* wasn't all too flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilverNBlack

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I followed the recipe w/ one change: i used raisins instead of cranberries. The result was delicious!! The cake rose to be huge with a nice brown crust on top...very pretty. Perfect amount of nuts and raisins; enough to get a couple of each in every bite. The only reason I'm not giving five stars is because it was pretty dry...didn't stop everyone in my house from eating it though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
All I can say is that this recipe is definitely a keeper. Beautiful presentation as well as delicious. Very moist, and just popped right out of the pan..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Helena, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Good recipe. I had to cook mine for about an hour though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Good, a bit sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
The bread had a nice flavor, but I found it to be dry. Next time I think I'll try adding some sour cream or applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This was an incredible recipe...Normally I don't hit recipes that haven't had many reviews, but I'm glad I made the exception here. I ended up with 4 loaves instead of the 3 identified. I didn't make any changes to the recipe and was really impressed with the results. Thanks for sharing it :0) On a side note...I also had to increase the cook time. I ended up baking for right at an hour. Well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was a great recipe! I love cranberry-nut bread and have tried several versions over the years, but this is hands down the best. I have to comment on the cooking time however...I was skeptical when I saw the 30 to 35 minutes since I've never cooked a quick bread for that short a time before. I left it in for an extra 10 minutes, and the middle was still very gooey. Possibly a typo? I made a "note to self" to increase it to 50 to 55 the next time I make it, which I definitely will. My husband loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States