Cranberry Walnut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I reduced the orange juice to 2 cups and added 3 tablespoons sour cream. Made two loaves and 12 muffins with the batter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Yes, definitely bake for 60 minutes. My husband wowed this bread everytime we had some and nice that I could bake 3 loaves at one time. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe. I add almost double the cranberries and use a combination of whole and chopped. I coat the pan with cinnamon and sugar and I top the bread with raw sugar to add a shimmer. I do think the cook time listed is wrong. I cook the bread for about 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This bread was good. Just a head's up- It took A LOT longer than 35 minutes t bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
It's ok, not that moist or flavorful. The crust is nice though. I added ginger, rum, vanilla and orange extracts, used half brown sugar and half white, and a pinch of salt and it *still* wasn't all too flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilverNBlack

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I followed the recipe w/ one change: i used raisins instead of cranberries. The result was delicious!! The cake rose to be huge with a nice brown crust on top...very pretty. Perfect amount of nuts and raisins; enough to get a couple of each in every bite. The only reason I'm not giving five stars is because it was pretty dry...didn't stop everyone in my house from eating it though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
All I can say is that this recipe is definitely a keeper. Beautiful presentation as well as delicious. Very moist, and just popped right out of the pan..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Helena, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Good recipe. I had to cook mine for about an hour though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Good, a bit sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
The bread had a nice flavor, but I found it to be dry. Next time I think I'll try adding some sour cream or applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States