Cranberry Walnut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I enjoyed the slightly sweet taste of honey, the tangy cranberries, and the chewy texture. I like that no sugar was needed. I used whole milk instead of buttermilk because it's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This is the best bread with turkey! It is terrific for turkey sandwiches too. Very moist and flavorful! Oh, and I used regular milk. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I recently rediscovered my bread machine when I cleaned out a cabinet, and after trying this recipe I'm glad I did! I substituted whole wheat flour for half the bread flour, and it turned out great! I will make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Delicious..great texture, nice crust,this bread rose higher than any bread I've made in my machine. Had to substitute soy milk with 1 Tbsp. vinegar for the buttermilk and it still turned out great. Didn't need to add any extra flour. Thank you Kathi for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Definately a keeper recipe for especially those cold mornings. This would be great with a cup of tea and a tiny bit of butter. Delightfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
EXCELLENT FLAVOR! Perfect. Just what I have been looking for and NO Sugar...even better! I did add another 1/4 cup oatmeal and had to add a bit more flour...but I LOVE this recipe and I could not be happier. Even my kids love it and it is the perfect breakfast when toasted with cream cheese. YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
this dough was a very strange consistancy, i kept adding flour... still didn't work. it came out eehh- we had some when it was warm, it was ok. we threw out the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I'm new to bread making. I do not have a bread machine, but am enjoying my new Kitchen Aid mixer...anyway this bread was easy, and the flavor is great. It makes a beautiful loaf and it is perfect sliced and toasted with coffee in the morning. The cooking time in my gas oven was about double the time given for the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
This has to be the most delicious bread that I have made.. it did call for more flour.. I used an additional 1/3 cup flour and the yeast, since I use bread machine yeast was 1 1/2 tsp.. but this 1 1/2 lb loaf went up a little bit above the top of the pan.. it was beautiful, chewy, and because of the buttermilk it made the cranberries slightly tart and I used orange blossom honey and it had the most fabulous flavor all together.. thanks its a keeper.. and this bread was wonderful with ham on it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
This bread is simply delicious. It has quickly become one of our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States