Cranberry Walnut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Wonderful recipe which we use all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
very moist and yummy! I gave as gifts and every one said they wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIFAERIE79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly. The result was outstanding! This is great toasted for breakfast or for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
My loaf had a disappointingly dense texture--kind of a cross between an over-mixed muffin and a cellulose kitchen sponge. Not sure what I did wrong. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I bake bread quite often and this is my "new favorite". It has a substantial texture and is slightly sweet from the cranberries and honey. Makes good toast too. I just used the bread machine to mix it and then put it in a stoneware pan and baked in the oven. Great bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Didn't taste as good as it smelled.. but still tasted pretty good! Made this for Christmas and everybody raved about the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Great bread with wonderful texture. The only problem I had with it was that it rose so high the lid of my breadmachine kept opening. Top didn't get baked completely so tried to bake slightly longer and the edges got too dark and the top still wasn't cooked. Just cut the top off and the rest was fine. Next time will reduce recipe slightly. Tastes great toasted with butter, cinnamon and sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This bread was amazing. This was my first time to bake bread on my own and I was very impressed with this recipe. The bread turned out nice and chewy in the middle and the crust was perfect. I fear I am going to be disappointed the next time I try to bake a loaf of bread other than this one because this one turned out so GREAT!! Thanks for this amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somaluna
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
I wish I could give this bread 6 stars, it was amazing! I can't believe this came out of my bread machine. It's so moist and flavorful. I didn't have any buttermilk so I used 1/2 soymilk and 1/2 half and half (that's a lot of halves), and I didn't have eggs so I used egg beaters, other than that I followed everything exactly. There might be something wrong with my bread machine or my yeast because the loaf was this little stumpy thing and not the big tall loaves some of the other reviewers wrote about. Oh well, I still can't say enough great things about this recipe - thanks Kathi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I'll definitely make this again! Next time I'll try reducing it by two thirds. The loaf was too big for my machine. It tasted great anyway, though. As a toddler ate this, too (he loved it!), I used ground walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States