Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
We like this so much that we had to make it again only after two days. Not sure there was 9 servings of this salad. It may have been due to the chopped sized of our fresh cranberries. To make it more acurate so it could be reproduced I will weigh the cranberries, apple, celery and grapes. We used Tillamook brand yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coug Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
this was great! I personally thought it tasted better the next day....will definitely make this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have served this for the last 3 years with my Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. It's a nice change from the canned fruit cocktail/marshmallow/sourcream salad I grew up with. It is a little on the sweet side with the added sugar and vanilla yogurt but I think it's a perfect blend of sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This salad is delicious! I used fresh cranberries and was really impressed with how great it tastes! And so healthy! Taking it for a side dish for Thanksgiving today, we'll see what my family thinks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This is an awesome salad. It has been a it every time I've made it. I turned it into more of a summer salad by using bing cherries in place of the cranberries, and it was really yummy. I think it's the vanilla & cinnamon dressing that make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
We really liked this salad. I followed the advise of another reviewer and chopped frozen cranberries in my food processor. That was a very quick and easy way to go. I left out the celery, used Splenda instead of sugar and doubled the cinnamon. The only kind of yogurt I had was low-carb spiced pear and it tasted great. DH and I argued over who was going to get the last serving. Thanks for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I left out the cinnamon..was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I wasn't impressed with this recipe. It tasted more or less like a fruit salad to me. I've had a variation of the Waldof Salad made with mayo and although I was skeptical at first that version taste much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Loved it! Added a little extra cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
First time making this... everyone LOVED it! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winchester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States