Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I loved this simple salad and received many compliments on it. I used frozen cranberries, which worked great, and used part Splenda to replace the sugar. Will make this one again many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This was the 1st time I ever used whole cranberries. I tried it once with dried cranberries but it was too sweet for my taste. The 2nd time I made it, I used the cranberries in the bag. As I try to reduce the amount of sugar in my foods, I substituted Splenda for the sugar. I also used plain nonfat yogurt (that has no extra sugar added) & then just added a tsp. of vanilla. If you think the dish is too tart, you can just add a little more Splenda. I'd suggest stirring it before serving as it gets a little watery. Next time, I think I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This salad is yummy! I first made it for a Christmas party a couple of years ago and since then it has become a staple at Thanksgiving and Christmas get togethers. My husband is a caterer and serves this with holiday meals and always gets rave reviews! We usually substitute Splenda for sugar and it is just as good, maybe better that way. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I make it every year for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crayn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This recipe rocks. I was looking for a side dish for my traditional turkey dinner this Christmas that would pop. This was it. Both the look and taste were excellent. It will definitely become a tradition; my family loved it! It is a bonus that it is healthy, too. I can't wait to make it again just for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Fantastic! I like it sweet so I used dried cranberries! Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I was a little skeptical about the fresh cranberries but this was actually pretty good. The vanilla yogurt tames down the tartness of the cranberries. I added more fruit which thinned out the yogurt too much. I recommend sticking to the recipe on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Loved it - and its even healthy. I make a meal of this stuff. I use black walnuts as the nuts..and use the food processor for chopping not only the cranberries, but also the apple and celry..its quick and works great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Very easy and very tasty, as well as healthy. I also received many compliments and was asked for the recipe by several family members. I think the sugar could be eliminated or cut down to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
I made this for Thanksgiving and absolutely LOVED it as did the rest of my family. I plan on making it again for Christmas. Besides being delicious,it's a very attractive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States