Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Thanks so much for this recipe. It was awesome!! I put a little less celery and a little more nuts (walnuts). Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is a keeper for sure. I used dried cranberries and would suggest no sugar needed with the sweet vanilla yogurt. More apple would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very good, I used Far Free yogurt. I liked it just that way, however for the non yogurt lovers in my family I added a tad more sugar and they loved it. thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
wonderfull had a two year old ask for it all night long at a BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I think this is a fabulous recipe. I used dried cranberries instead of fresh, and found it to be really nice. I also cut down on the sugar because the vanilla yogurt and other sweet items were enough for me. Great..I have made this several times and will keep on making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esiuolm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Only reason this rates 4 stars instead of 5: I think the added sweeteners (vanilla yogurt, white sugar) are overkill when you already have such wonderful naturally sweet fruits as the main ingredients. I used vanilla flavored Greek yogurt, but will switch to plain next time. To suit my own tastes, I added chicken, and a little more salt and pepper (maybe even some curry powder?) would go well with that protein. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
A perfect compliment to turkey dinner. I make it every year and get many compliments. It's a refreshing salad any time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I didn't really follow the measurements for the fruits, I kind of just added as much as I wanted of the fruits called for. I did use red grapes instead of green though, I don't like green grapes (to sour). I also used dried cranberries since they are easier to come by. Omitted the raisins, didn't think they were necessary since I was using grapes, used candied walnuts coarsely chopped and didn't add the sugar since other reviewers said it didn't need it. And, I realize as I write this review I totally forgot to add the cinnamon and I still loved this! So glad I went to the store at midnight just to buy the ingredients for this salad, it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this recipe for Christmas dinner and a New Year's Eve party, it was a hugh hit! I reccomend not changing a thing in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This recipe is healthy, and delicious! I made it for the first time as an alternative to traditional cooked cranberry sauce, but it can be made year round, and I certainly will. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States