Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Delicious, different Waldorf salad - we loved it. This recipe was highly recommended at holiday time, but I didn't get around to making it. Using cranberries that I had froze, I threw them in the food processor and proceeded with the recipe. The one thing I did differently is to add the nuts to individual servings, as DS doesn't like nuts in his food. We really liked the yogurt dressing as opposed to the usual mayonnaise dressing. A nice, refreshing salad with a bit of tartness from the cranberries. A winner in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Like the use of yogurt instead of whipped topping or mayo. The bit of cinnamon and vanilla were wonderful. Really fresh and healthy salad. I had everything on hand except raisins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Semigourmet
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was perfect just exactly what I was looking for! Quick for a fruit type salad, easy and Very good!! Thank you Thea for sharing your wonderful festive salad with us. it was a Huge hit! there was very little left. we were going to a party with 10 guests, so I doubled the recipe, I didn't have enough yogurt (I bought cheap yogurt worked great) hubs is diabetic so I cut the sugar back to 2 teaspoons that coupled with the sugary yogurt was enough. I cut the cranberries back just a little as per our tastes. But this salad was such a hit everyone was saving it for last to eat as if saving the best for last! Wonderful recipe and will be having this one again! and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semigourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
The only thing i did to this recipe was add another apple. Everyone loved it. Really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
It's ugly but pretty tasty. I still think it needs something extra....but I just can't decide what is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have served this for the last 3 years with my Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. It's a nice change from the canned fruit cocktail/marshmallow/sourcream salad I grew up with. It is a little on the sweet side with the added sugar and vanilla yogurt but I think it's a perfect blend of sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I got this recipe off of AllRecipes YEARS ago and had forgot where I got it from. This is my Husband absolute must have favorite thing I make for Christms dinner. He likes everything else too of cours but if I did not make this he would cry. :) Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by care625

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mohnton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christy927
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Just made this tonight... It was super quick and super DELISH! The only change I made was leaving out the raisins (not a big fan) and added a tad more cinnamon for my own personal taste. This will definitely be something I make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Excellent. The cranberries add a little zip to the waldorf salad. And it also has a nice color. I didn't add any sugar to mine though. The other fruit and vanilla yogurt (I just used two single serving containers of low fat) made it sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Several years ago, I was a health-conscious teen and budding cook when I discovered this recipe. To humor me, my mother let me make it for Christmas dinner. It was a surprise hit - everybody adored it! Just as the description predicts this will become a tradition, we've made it for Christmas every year since. It definitely is a sweeter dish. We serve it with dinner, but we might save it for last on our plates as a sort of dessert. Also, we double the walnuts and cinnamon - I'm not sure why, but that's what we penciled over the recipe at some point. One last note: a standard bag of cranberries is 3 cups, so we double the recipe (although it makes a lot that way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States