Cranberry Upside-Down Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Very nice twist on a coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
Delicious! A sweet, flavourful cake with caramel covered pecans & occasional bursts of tart berries. Looks beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This is excellent! I will make it again and I would add a few more pecans. Thank you Marjorita for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Guests raved; but DON'T SKIP the step where you wrap foil around the pan! We did and at midnight the night before a party we were up cleaning a layer of burned sugar out of our oven!!! Can't imagine how good this will taste with ALL of that sugar on top, because even with only half it was scrumptious. And beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
Very nice cake. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
A most delicious recipe!!! I did not use a springform pan. I used a 12" round stone dish. I increased the butter for the topping to 1/2 cup (one stick), the brown sugar to 3/4 cup, cranberries to 1-3/4 cup, and pecans to 3/4 cup. Using stoneware I had to melt the butter in the microwave (something I wouldn't do using a regular metal pan). This recipe is a keeper. Suggest buying extra cranberrries and freeze to have on hand just for this recipe. Submitted by Jan Z.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
This was so yummy! When my husband saw it, he asked if we could have the cake for dinner instead of what I had planned. It is a pretty cake and tastes great. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Cake was delicious..... however, even though I baked it for the hour that was stated in the recipe, (and a toothpick did come out clean)... when I turned the cake over, the center caved some and was runny.... obviously wasn't done even though the cake was a golden brown....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moravia, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
The cake is AWESOME!! I didn't care for the cranberries (personal preference), so I tried it with just the butter, brown sugar, and pecans. It was good, but the brown sugar still had a sugary consistency. Next time I will either try to make a caramel sauce (add some cream to the brown sugar & butter), or I will try apples or peaches instead of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This cake is amazing. We served it at a New Year's Eve party and it received more attention than the Times Square Ball! Definitely a keeper. Thank you Marjorita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States