Cranberry Upside-Down Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is amazing!! I made it for the 1st time 4 years ago and it has become a thanksgiving staple. I never have leftovers and people are always asking me to make it! Just be sure to wrap your pan well in the beginning. The first time I made it I burned myself..whoops owell it was totally worth it this is delicious, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I found this recipe in 2007 or 2008...it has become a Holiday favorite of my family! It is beautiful AND delicious! Serve warm for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Higginbotham StJohn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Yummy and easy! The only change I was made was to add a little orange extract to the batter. It was devoured by my family in one day! I thought the cranberries were gonna be bitter....but it was delicious. Even my picky pastry chef daughter thought it was good...it must be a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Wow, if only I could give more stars. I'm primarily a chocolate dessert person, but holy cow was this good. Easy and absolutely gorgeous. This was the first time I used fresh cranberries and wow, was this delicious. Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
The best part of this cake is that it is light and fluffy. Removing the cake from a spring form pan is so easy. I'm giving this recipe four stars because there simply is not enough cranberries for the topping, and there's too much butter in the batter. I would omit the nuts. I'm going back to my old cranberry upside down cake recipe which uses egg whites for volume and a whole bag of cranberries without nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Moist, buttery, tart, nutty, perfect fall coffee cake. Watch the time. I baked mine in a 9 inch spring-form pan and it was done in 32 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Made as directed with no changes... Got rave reviews - a MUST SAVE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is a very, very delicious cake and so moist! The only thing I did different was use blueberries inplace of the cranberries, but otherwise I went exactly by the recipie, even lining the outside of the pan with foil. I had no problems and the cake turned out Perfect. My husband told me to definitely make this again. I'm going to try making it with almonds the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I used enough cranberries to cover the pan (a bit more than the recipe called for) and finely chopped walnuts instead of pecans (the only changes). This cake was DELICIOUS!! The stated cooking time was perfect, too. Great texture and flavor. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
really quick and easy, and quite pretty! I only had dry cranberries and soaked them in hot water for a little while. I also substituted pecans with hazelnuts, and it was a smash! Only, I'd like to try with less butter, at least in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States