Cranberry Upside-Down Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I love this! I keep craving it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was super-easy to make and very, very good. Just sweet enough to offset the tang of the cranberries. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas2Step

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I'm so glad this recipe caught my eye. I made it just as written and am happy to give it five stars. It was delicious, easy to put together, and so pretty on the serving platter. Thank you for posting this recipe, Marjorita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
There is no reason to use a springform pan for any upside down cake. Use a cake pan which should be heavily buttered bottom only, not the sides. After baking let sit 5 minutes (not 10) then run a knife around cake. Place serving plate upside down on cake pan and invert. It is a great recipe except for the spring form pan, but I knew better, thank goodness. Just had to let other cooks know too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Awesome!!! I would not change a thing! It only gets more moist as the day goes on! Next time, I will try apples or blueberries instead of cranberries...just to shake things up! I still love the cranberries though! The picture doesn't do it justice! The picture makes it look dry...and it's not! Very light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is amazing!! I made it for the 1st time 4 years ago and it has become a thanksgiving staple. I never have leftovers and people are always asking me to make it! Just be sure to wrap your pan well in the beginning. The first time I made it I burned myself..whoops owell it was totally worth it this is delicious, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I found this recipe in 2007 or 2008...it has become a Holiday favorite of my family! It is beautiful AND delicious! Serve warm for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Yummy and easy! The only change I was made was to add a little orange extract to the batter. It was devoured by my family in one day! I thought the cranberries were gonna be bitter....but it was delicious. Even my picky pastry chef daughter thought it was good...it must be a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Wow, if only I could give more stars. I'm primarily a chocolate dessert person, but holy cow was this good. Easy and absolutely gorgeous. This was the first time I used fresh cranberries and wow, was this delicious. Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
The best part of this cake is that it is light and fluffy. Removing the cake from a spring form pan is so easy. I'm giving this recipe four stars because there simply is not enough cranberries for the topping, and there's too much butter in the batter. I would omit the nuts. I'm going back to my old cranberry upside down cake recipe which uses egg whites for volume and a whole bag of cranberries without nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States