Cranberry Trail Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
OMG! I absolutely loved this recipe! I seriously recommend trying this out! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Awesome! I used Cheerios instead of Rice Crispies but it came out great! The toasted coconut, cranberries, etc. make it super delicious. Very good idea to toast the ingredients, gives a much better flavor. I also added double the peanut butter since my son is taking them hiking. You have to work really fast since the marshmallow mixture sets up fast once you start putting the dry and wet ingredients together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Great recipe as is. Toasting the seeds and coconut really made bars pop! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bomster2012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
In looking at the reviews, this recipe has been around since 2006 with only a dozen reviews. I thought these bars were awesome. Easy to mix up, and the texture was just perfect. They're not too sticky and would be the perfect snack to have in the car for a road trip. The cranberries give you a little zing of tartness, and there's just a hint of the peanut butter flavor. I think the next time I'll use both cranberries and apricots, and maybe add a little more peanut butter. Nice recipe to "make your own" by varying the nuts and dried fruits. This one is going into my "Favorites" file. Thanks JOENAUJOKAS for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
These were great! It's a pretty foolproof recipe. I subbed in extra and different types of seeds and nuts and it was awesome. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
SOOOO good. These are just like the fruit cereal bars at Second Cup. Thanks for Sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
These bars are so good. My 9 year old daughter made them for a 4-H project for the county fair and won first place. We used salted sunflower seeds and not raw ones and added a few extra pecans. All of my kids liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hubbard, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
These were soooo---good. I made them for Christmas. The only change made was that I used no sesame seeds and double the sunflower seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
A healthy twist on the traditional rice krispy square. I replaced the nuts with pumpkin seeds. The result was delicious and attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Strasbourg, Alsace, France
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This was pretty good to me but a little on the dry side. The rice krispies might need to be reduced to 3 cups. It wasn't holding together well. Will try again with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States