Cranberry Trail Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
These were great! It's a pretty foolproof recipe. I subbed in extra and different types of seeds and nuts and it was awesome. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
These were soooo---good. I made them for Christmas. The only change made was that I used no sesame seeds and double the sunflower seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
SOOOO good. These are just like the fruit cereal bars at Second Cup. Thanks for Sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
OMG! I absolutely loved this recipe! I seriously recommend trying this out! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
In looking at the reviews, this recipe has been around since 2006 with only a dozen reviews. I thought these bars were awesome. Easy to mix up, and the texture was just perfect. They're not too sticky and would be the perfect snack to have in the car for a road trip. The cranberries give you a little zing of tartness, and there's just a hint of the peanut butter flavor. I think the next time I'll use both cranberries and apricots, and maybe add a little more peanut butter. Nice recipe to "make your own" by varying the nuts and dried fruits. This one is going into my "Favorites" file. Thanks JOENAUJOKAS for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
These bars are so good. My 9 year old daughter made them for a 4-H project for the county fair and won first place. We used salted sunflower seeds and not raw ones and added a few extra pecans. All of my kids liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hubbard, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made these for my husband to take on a backpacking trip. Followed the recipe except to omit the coconut, which neither of us care for. They were good... kind of a glorified and slightly heartier Rice Krispie Square. Would make again for day hikes and camping trips as they travel and pack well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
A rice-krispie squares for adults. I love the dried cranberries in this. I used vanilla rice krispies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
These came out too sticky for me but had good flavor. I suggest toasting the sesame seeds seperate from the other nuts, because they are so small they sit at the bottom of the pan and are harder to keep from getting over-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
A healthy twist on the traditional rice krispy square. I replaced the nuts with pumpkin seeds. The result was delicious and attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Strasbourg, Alsace, France
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States