Cranberry Trail Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
These were great! It's a pretty foolproof recipe. I subbed in extra and different types of seeds and nuts and it was awesome. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
SOOOO good. These are just like the fruit cereal bars at Second Cup. Thanks for Sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
These bars are so good. My 9 year old daughter made them for a 4-H project for the county fair and won first place. We used salted sunflower seeds and not raw ones and added a few extra pecans. All of my kids liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hubbard, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
These were soooo---good. I made them for Christmas. The only change made was that I used no sesame seeds and double the sunflower seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
A healthy twist on the traditional rice krispy square. I replaced the nuts with pumpkin seeds. The result was delicious and attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Strasbourg, Alsace, France
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This was pretty good to me but a little on the dry side. The rice krispies might need to be reduced to 3 cups. It wasn't holding together well. Will try again with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
OMG! I absolutely loved this recipe! I seriously recommend trying this out! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
These came out too sticky for me but had good flavor. I suggest toasting the sesame seeds seperate from the other nuts, because they are so small they sit at the bottom of the pan and are harder to keep from getting over-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
A rice-krispie squares for adults. I love the dried cranberries in this. I used vanilla rice krispies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I made one and it seemed a little thin so let it set and spread crunchy peanut butter on top, then made another one and let that set on top. It turned out really well. I will make these again for sure. Super easy to do, though I had a hard time finding RAW sunflower seeds and unsweetened coconut flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States