Cranberry Swirl Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
It seemed more like stiff dough than batter and was too thick to pour and made lumps rather than coating the bottom of the pan. It was very hard to make layers of batter and cranberry sauce. I would use more sauce...but the batter really needs to be thinner to work out right. It was tasty, but I think I will have to keep looking because it was pretty hard to work with. Great taste though! Doubling the recipe did not work :( Took forever to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIXIERA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This cake was good and as others have said it was moist and the almond flavor was just right (I didn't add the blanched almonds). However, it didn't come out as I had imagined it...my problem was too little batter. Although next time I'll try using a bundt pan instead of a tube (being that the bundt has less width to cover with batter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
A delightful cake! Moist, and the almond flavor is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
This is a delicious cake with a wonderful texture. I'll definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
Maybe I did something wrong, but this did not turn out as I had hoped. The almond extract was a little too much I thought. My girls really liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2000
My whole family loves this recipe. In fact the last time I made it my kids were eating before I iced it. I dusted it with confection's sugar and they loved it. We love cranberries, I may add a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2000
This coffee cake is marvelous. I've made it four times, twice for office Birthdays. Also, made it this Easter for my visiting family and they all wanted the recipe. Such a pretty cake...ummmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
I found this cake to be very dry. I am also not fond of the almond extract in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I thought this was pretty good. I used the specified ingredients, the only change I made was using a Bundt pan. I did not think the dough was too stiff, I just divided it evenly around the bottom of the Bundt pan and the same on the top layer. I didn't have a problem at all making layers. The cranberry sauce will fill in, I just divided it in half and put it evenly around each layer. I thought the taste was good and just the right amount of almond flavor. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Clone of a Cranberry Bliss Bar

Bliss out on these sweet holiday treats—they're just like the real deal.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States