Cranberry Swirl Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This recipe was great! I used my leftover "cranberry sauce extraordinaire" from this website and it was great! I made it for a group of friends and they loved how I used up the extra cranberry "sauce" from Thanksgiving! The pecans in the cranberry mixture really added something and I also put a crumb mixture on top (1/3 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup flour, 3 Tbsp melted butter, 1tsp cinnamon). After I put the topping on the cake I realized I had forgotten to swirl the cranberry/cake mixture. So, I just gently did it anyway and the crumb topping ended up incorporated into the cake which even made it better! I would definitely make this again and swirl after adding the crumb top. Very moist and great taste. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
I tried the original, then converted it to a muffin recipe. Num!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This recipe was wonderful. I even turned it into a low fat dessert. I substituted 1/2 sugar with Splenda, used light margarine, and fat free sour cream. It turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
What a great cake! Moist and delicious with just the right balance of tartness and sweetness. I used nonfat plain yogurt instead of sour cream and used freshly made cranberry sauce instead of canned. Perfect for the holidays and all year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is very tasty. I had leftover homemade cranberry sauce, so I used that in the bread. Very moist and flavorful. Based on other reviews I increased the ingredients by 50% so I could fill the entire bundt pan. It has a nice presentation and a nice mild flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was great! I used a loaf pan rather than a tube pan. Something about the flavor of almonds and cranberries certainly works. This is a keeper. Thank you Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
This is a very good coffee cake that makes a beautiful presentation. I baked it in a rose shaped bundt pan and sprinkled it with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This cake was delicious! I made it the day before Thanksgiving to have it on the day of. I used a 16 oz can of whole berry cranberry sauce and it turned out perfect. I think I should have refridgerated it though. (not sure).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
This cake is absolutely the best!!! I've made this several times and people always rave about it. I can't express enough how EXCELLENT this cake is. EVERYONE always asks for the recipe. It turns out moist and soooo delicious. I love to bring things I've baked in to work and try out new recipes on my co-workers. They have requested this cake so many times, I don't get much chance to try other recipes. This is a definite keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Love this! I really like cranberry, so that may be why I'm partial to this. The cake part is very moist, which is nice. I used jellied cranberry sauce instead of whole and just broke it up with a for to make it more smooth instead of can shape :). I also omitted the almond extract the second time I made this, which I found to be more enjoyable. The first time I followed the 3 layers of batter and two layers of cranberry, but the second time I only did two layers of batter and one layer of cranberry, which gave me bigger sections of cranberry flavor throughout, which I liked better. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States