Cranberry Swirl Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Quite possibly the best thing ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this cake for an Easter Brunch, and my family loved it! I used yogurt rather than sour cream and I also mixed in a crumb mixture with the cranberries. This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This has a great taste! I made it in a loaf pan and followed original directions. I tested the center and it seemed done but I found out it was still gooey in the middle. Next time I'll bake longer (60 min?) and cover. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was good, but nothing great. It was more of a regular cake to me than a coffee cake. I did make a few alterations. I ran out of sour cream, so did 1/2 c sour cream, 1/2 c yogart. Worked good. I also added a sugar crumble on top (a MUST have) that another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This recipe was great! I used my leftover "cranberry sauce extraordinaire" from this website and it was great! I made it for a group of friends and they loved how I used up the extra cranberry "sauce" from Thanksgiving! The pecans in the cranberry mixture really added something and I also put a crumb mixture on top (1/3 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup flour, 3 Tbsp melted butter, 1tsp cinnamon). After I put the topping on the cake I realized I had forgotten to swirl the cranberry/cake mixture. So, I just gently did it anyway and the crumb topping ended up incorporated into the cake which even made it better! I would definitely make this again and swirl after adding the crumb top. Very moist and great taste. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I thought this was quite good. I halved it to use up half a can of cranberry sauce I had on hand and did it in a square pan. I had trouble "swirling" the cranberry sauce. Next time I will double the cranberry sauce and just mix it with the batter . It would probably be easier in a tube pan though. A nice change of pace and great for thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
The cake is moist and relatively easy to make, but cranberry sauce does not add anything to the flavor or texture and is completely overpowered by the almond extract. The result is just so-so. It feels like the cake lacks something... Maybe some nuts or dried cranberries would add more flavor and texture. Don't think I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riga, Riga, Latvia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was great! I used a loaf pan rather than a tube pan. Something about the flavor of almonds and cranberries certainly works. This is a keeper. Thank you Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States