Cranberry Swirl Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by CZAnna
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I love cranberries. this cake is so nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This may be the best thing i have EVER baked! was a huge hit at brunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6minsters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hampshire, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
It made a small bundt cake - needed more batter or something. Not sure if we will make it again. It was good ...but not great. Like, I'm not going to lie in bed and think "oh that was soooo good." No, it's almost forgettable. And this coming from someone who just loves cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Fantastic!!..I add some walnuts I had around the house. Stepson and Husband approve....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I had leftover whole berry cranberry from Thanksgiving so this was perfect recipe to use up. I goofed (this was 5am-half-asleep) and didn't swirl the cranberry into batter nor did I layer it thrice. I spread first layer of batter then dumped cranberry sauce then covered with rest of batter. I thought it came out GREAT anyway. I also found out I only had half cup of sour cream. I will be more prepared next time. Overall, it's SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djhens70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Great cake..something different. Next time I will let the whole cake cool completely before I take it out of the pan...it kind of crumbled on me when I slid it out of the tube pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
not a big fan of this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
My family loved it. I have made this twice, once with homemade blueberry sauce and the second time with homemade pineapple sauce ... Yummy goodness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was great! I made in an 8x8 pan, not enough for a bundt pan. I suggest using the whole 14oz can of cranberries. Used 3/4 white flour and 1/4 whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Love this! I really like cranberry, so that may be why I'm partial to this. The cake part is very moist, which is nice. I used jellied cranberry sauce instead of whole and just broke it up with a for to make it more smooth instead of can shape :). I also omitted the almond extract the second time I made this, which I found to be more enjoyable. The first time I followed the 3 layers of batter and two layers of cranberry, but the second time I only did two layers of batter and one layer of cranberry, which gave me bigger sections of cranberry flavor throughout, which I liked better. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States