Cranberry Swirl Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
The cake turned out great and really yummy... even my sister who thinks I can't cook thought it was great! It took longer to bake than I expected, although that could be because I used a different pan. Overall, it was a great cake and still tasty and moist as left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I thought that this was wonderful. It was super moist, which was great. It also had a great flavor with the almond extract. I also sprinkled it with powdered sugar right before serving to make it look prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This cake was wonderful. I made it for the office and everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
I added more cranberry sauce than it called for. It only added more moisture to the cake. It is delicious!! I did add a drizzle of frosting on top (powdered sugar, water and almond ext.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This is a wonderful holiday coffee cake! The only thing I changed was the size of the can of cranberries from 8 oz. to 16 oz. It was great the way it was but I think next time I make it I'll use orange extract in place of the almond and I'll put a few ground nuts in the pan before the batter and drizzle some glaze over the top after cooling. Hubby LOVED it and begged me not to take it to work!! Thanks so much for the recipe Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zpoiled1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
Pretty good,nobody raved about it though. It definitely needs something, maybe orange zest or orange juice in the batter. I might try to play with it for fall baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
I loved the flavor of the cake, but it was a little overwhelmed because I used two full cans of cranberry as suggested by other reviewers. I personally felt like that was too much. I had to cook it quite a bit longer than the time given, but that may be because of all the extra cranberry. I liked this because the cranberry added some tartness to balance the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This recipe was very good. I made the crumb topping as suggested by another reviewer, and that was delicious! My only complaint was that it was a little dry. I think it would have been better if it was only cooked for 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This turns out great if you follow the recipe exactly-use a regular can of whole cranberry sauce mixed so it spreads easier- I used a lightly oiled and floured bundt pan, poured 1/2 of the batter in added all the cranberry sauce and topped it with the rest of the batter. I baked about 5 min less than it called for about 50 min. COOL 10 min. before turning out of bundt pan onto a serving plate. It doesn't need glaze but it would look nice to sprinkle it with powdered sugar or make a light glaze when it cools and is on a plate for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Yum!! Excellent. I made my own cranberry sauce, but made no other changes. Great flavor and texture. Will most definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States